Freitag, 9. November 2012

EMU Research Excellence Medal – Call for Nominations

The EMU Research Excellence Medal is awarded annually to a young scientist for a significant contributions to research in mineralogy and for strengthening European scientific links. The awardee should not be older than 40 years. The nominations can be made on a personal as well as group or society base. Previous recipients include Simon Redfern, Ross Angel, Eugen Libowitzky, or Max Wilke. For a complete list of the previous recipients, visit the EMU web page at

Nominations for the 2013 EMU Research Excellence Medal should be submitted to Liane G. Benning, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds, United Kingdom, email: l.g.benning(at), not later than January 31, 2013. Each nomination should consist of a letter describing the contribution of the candidate to the field of mineralogy as well as his/her contribution to strengthening the links in the European scientific activities. The nomination should also include the nominee's curriculum vitae and the list of publications; additional letters of support are welcome. The medal will be awarded at the 2013 Goldschmidt conference in Florence, Italy.
Kommentar veröffentlichen
Research Blogging Awards 2010 Winner!
Creative Commons License
Amphibol Weblog von Gunnar Ries steht unter einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Keine kommerzielle Nutzung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen 3.0 Unported Lizenz.